Department Blog

Posted 4/26/2019 by Linda Kesselring

Dr. Tran and Dr. Chang Receive SCCM Award

A multidisciplinary research group led by Quincy K. Tran, MD, PhD, won the Silver Snapshot Abstract Award at the 2019 Annual Congress of the Society of Critical Care Medicine, held in San Diego in February. Their winning abstract was titled “Resuscitation Unit Transferred More While Providing Similar Outcomes for Patients with Stroke from Large Vessel Occlusion.” Dr. Tran’s collaborators in this project are Karen L. Yarbrough, DNP, CRNP, and Michael Phipps, MD, Department of Neurology; Wan-Tsu W. Chang, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine; Jay Menaker, MD, Department of Surgery; and Paul Capobianco, Amir Medic, Asim Shafique, Isabella Swafford, and Timothy Traynor, who were students at the University of Maryland, College Park, at the time of the study.