APT, Appointments, Promotions and Tenure


Our Emergency Medicine APT Committee Member and APT Partners are listed in the table below, along with contact information for each of them.


APT Committee Chair

Stephen Thom, M.D.


APT Committee Members

Michael Winters, M.D.

Brian Euerle, M.D.

Michael Witting, M.D.

Stephen Thom, M.D.

Laura Pimentel, M.D.


APT Partners Phone

Octavia Griffin
Tiara Williams
Shondrea Williams



To see the full list of SOM APT Partners, please go to https://www.medschool.umaryland.edu/AcademicAdmin/APT-Partners/

Office of Academic Affairs for Appointments, Promotions & Tenure : https://www.medschool.umaryland.edu/AcademicAdmin/