Department Blog

Posted 8/2/2021 by Deborah Stein

Faculty Contributions to Producing AAEM 2021

Faculty of the Department of Emergency Medicine made the following contributions of their time and effort to planning the American Academy of Emergency Medicine’s 27th Annual Scientific Assembly, held June 20–24, 2021, in St. Louis, Missouri, and online:

  • Laura J. Bontempo, MD, MEd, Associate Professor, cochaired the Scientific Assembly Subcommittee, which is responsible for planning the Annual Scientific Assembly. Within that subcommittee, Siamak Moayedi, MD, Assistant Professor, chaired the Small Group Clinic Workgroup, planning, selecting, moderating, and evaluating speakers and instructors.
  • Alexis Salerno, MD, Assistant Professor, served as Secretary at the meeting of the Academy’s Emergency Ultrasound Section.
  • Roger M. Stone, MD, MS, FACEP, FAAEM, Clinical Assistant Professor, provided legacy perspective and information and future planning input as past Chair of the Academy’s former Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Committee and outgoing inaugural Councilor for the newly established EMS Section.