Department Blog

Posted 1/9/2014 by Linda Kesselring

Dr. Weiss Receives AAEM Award

Congratulations to Dr. Larry Weiss, recipient of the 2014 David Wagner Award from the American Academy of Emergency Medicine. The award, the most prestigious among AAEM's honors, recognizes national leadership in emergency medicine. Dr. Weiss served as president of AAEM from 2008 to 2010.